Redefining Lisa One Step at a Time

My journey to health and happiness

Back at it! December 15, 2013

I know it’s been a little while, but I wanted to check in and let you know I am doing very very well. It took me a little to totally commit but I am back at it and going strong. As of today, I am down 21 pounds from when I began watching again. Nutrisystem is my plan of choice, it fits in well with my lifestyle and my busy days and evenings at work and home.

I also rejoined my gym, Planet Fitness. This is the only gym I have felt like I truly belong. There are people older and younger them me, skinnier and heavier. No one is in those damn sports bras with skin tight little running pants….and most of the guys are simply there to maintain not become beastly animal-like weight lifters.

The biggest effect of all is my improvement in mood. It also helps that my job hasn’t been overly stressful lately, but at least now I feel like I have an outlet again. My biggest question is….why can’t I just do this all the time??

The holidays will be stressful, and I do find myself being less social while I am working hard core on losing. I did not go to a holiday party last night mostly because of all the food and drinks I would be faced with (and the weather was going to be crappy)….and I know I can’t live that way, but for right now…..this is what helps me keep on track.

This afternoon my son and I are treating ourselves to a sushi dinner 🙂

 

Leave a comment